Find out more about who we are and our plans to keep the muse­um grow­ing as a vital part of the local community.


The Wom­en’s Muse­um of Aus­tralia is man­aged by an elect­ed com­mit­tee of eight to twelve mem­bers, con­sist­ing of the Exec­u­tive — Pres­i­dent, Vice-Pres­i­dent, Sec­re­tary and Trea­sur­er – and ordi­nary Com­mit­tee Mem­bers. Com­mit­tee mem­bers use their own indi­vid­ual skills to assist in the day to day run­ning of the muse­um, future plan­ning, and fundrais­ing aspects of the organisation.

COM­MIT­TEE 2021 – 2022

Exec­u­tive Committee

Pres­i­dent: Karen Eva-Stirk

Act­ing Vice-Pres­i­dent: Anna Dakin

Trea­sur­er: Julie Ross

Sec­re­tary: Daniela Tama

Ordi­nary Com­mit­tee Mem­bers: Apa­jok Biar, Adri­enne Macken­zie, Anna Dakin, Josef de Beer, Pat­ti Mar­tin, Pearl Rozenburg.

Pub­lic Offi­cer: Karen Eva-Stirk

We acknowl­edge the invalu­able help of pre­vi­ous com­mit­tee mem­bers who have assist­ed in build­ing the organ­i­sa­tion. Their com­mit­ment is much appreciated.


The oper­a­tions of the muse­um is the respon­si­bil­i­ty of the staff, who report to the Man­age­ment Committee.


The Finance Clerk can be con­tact­ed by email­ing: operations@​wmoa.​com.​au or by phon­ing 08 8952 9006

Office hours: Mon­day — Fri­day 12pm-4pm

Admin­is­tra­tion Assistant

The Admin­is­tra­tion Assis­tant can be con­tact­ed by email­ing: admin@​wmoa.​com.​au or phon­ing 08 8952 9006

Office hours: Mon­day-Fri­day 11am-3pm


The Wom­en’s Muse­um of Aus­tralia is a mem­ber of:

Inter­na­tion­al Asso­ci­a­tion of Wom­en’s Muse­ums

Muse­ums and Gal­leries Australia

Vol­un­teer­ing SA-NT

Tourism Cen­tral Aus­tralia

Accred­it­ed mem­ber of Tourism NT