For various reasons, it has not been possible to include a photo with this Archive entry. If you’d like to come forward with photos, please see the Contribute page at the bottom left


Special Achievements:

1986-1989 - First woman to be President of Legislative Council of South Australia's State Parliament.
1975 - First ALP (Australian Labor Party) woman elected to South Australian Legislative Council.